翻译

关于我们

让我们结束饥饿

寻找食物银行

FIND 是地区食品银行,为加利福尼亚州南部的河滨县东部和圣贝纳迪诺县南部提供服务。我们是美国 200 家 Feeding America 网络食品银行之一。我们是州和县认可的紧急灾害应对区域食品银行,是抵御饥饿的第一道防线。我们通过我们的 150 个分销站点网络(其中包括 FIND 的 44 个社区移动市场和 80 多个社区合作伙伴)帮助平均每月为 150,000 人提供食物。

FIND 的代理网络包括我们地区大约 90% 的食品储藏室、施粥所和非营利组织,它们从 FIND 收集食品分发给他们的社区。 FIND Food Bank 致力于通过在最需要的地方向任何有需要的人提供营养丰富、文化上适当的食物,来提升我们所服务的人的尊严并保护他们的健康。

让我们结束饥饿。

我们的宗旨

寻找食物银行

今天

我们的计划通过 FIND 的食品分销点网络,满足客户对健康食品的核心需求。我们的网络包括 100 多个机构,例如慈善厨房、无家可归者收容所、宗教组织,以及 FIND 的 44 个免费社区移动市场。 FIND 被加利福尼亚州和河滨县认可为灾害和应急响应区域食品银行,是向沙漠地区分发灾害食品的枢纽。

为了明天

除了直接分发食物外,我们的额外外展服务还支持客户通过其他食物援助计划获取食物。这些计划提高了人们的自给自足,使他们能够获得有助于他们茁壮成长的健康食品。了解有关 FIND 的更多信息 CalFresh 外展案例管理计划 和团队 社区卫生工作者 这可以帮助您注册计划和福利。

一辈子

FIND 与关键领域内的其他主要非营利组织和组织合作,以解决饥饿的根本原因。我们与学校、学院和大学、金融知识机构、 卫生保健和劳动力发展部门,以确定它们与粮食不安全的联系,并有效宣传社区的健康和公私伙伴关系在解决饥饿问题上的重要性。

About us - For Today
About us - For Tomorrow
About us - For a Lifetime
About FIND Food Bank

影响

通过消除饥饿,我们使家庭能够专注于其他优先事项,例如有助于减少无家可归的房租和抵押贷款、保持健康的医疗保健以及帮助个人在工作和学校表现更好的压力。我们使社区能够自信地面对挑战。今天和从长远来看,提供营养食品是对健康的投资,这就是为什么我们总是提供 40-50% 新鲜农产品的组合,以支持我们的邻居和更大的沙漠社区的身心健康。

FIND Food Bank 是 Feeding America、国家食品银行网络和加州食品银行协会的成员。州和县将 FIND 视为紧急灾难响应区域食品银行,公平分配并充当联邦和州食品部署中心,为我们服务区的所有食品储藏室和人们提供服务。 FIND Food Bank 站在为我们沙漠地区面临粮食不安全问题的地方、州和联邦层面的人们提供支持的最前沿。

我们的任务

FIND Food Bank(需要分发的食物)致力于通过提高认识、教育、资源动员和社区参与来缓解饥饿、消除饥饿的原因以及与饥饿相关的问题。

我们的愿景

创建一个没有饥饿和粮食不安全的社区。

我们的价值

在实现我们的愿景和履行我们的使命的过程中,我们坚持我们的价值观:

尊重
多样性和完整性
合作
服务
问责制

Translate

About Us

Let’s end hunger

FIND Food Bank

FIND is the regional food bank serving eastern Riverside and southern San Bernardino Counties in southern California. We are one of the 200 Feeding America network food banks in the United States. We are the emergency disaster response regional food bank recognized by the state and county as the first line of defense against hunger. We help feed an average of 150,000 people each month through our network of 150 distribution sites, which includes FIND’s 44 community mobile markets, and over 80 community-based partners.

FIND’s Agency Network includes about 90% of our region’s food pantries, soup kitchens, and non-profit organizations that collect food from FIND to distribute to their communities. FIND Food Bank works to promote the dignity and protect the health of the people we serve by providing nutritious, culturally appropriate food to anyone in need where it is needed most.

Let’s End Hunger.

Our purpose

FIND Food Bank

For Today

Our programs provide access to our clients’ core needs of healthy foods through FIND’s network of food distribution sites. Our network includes more than 100 Agencies, such as soup kitchens, homeless shelters, religious organizations, and also FIND’s 44 free Community Mobile Markets. FIND is recognized by the State of California and the County of Riverside as the disaster and emergency response regional food bank acting as the hub for disaster food distribution to the Desert Region.

For Tomorrow

Our additional outreach services support clients’ access to food through other food assistance programs besides direct food distributions. These programs increase self-sufficiency for people to access the healthy food that helps them thrive. Learn more about FIND’s CalFresh Outreach Case Management program and team of Community Health Workers that can help you sign up for programs and benefits.

For A Lifetime

FIND collaborates with other major nonprofits and organizations within key areas to address the root causes of hunger. We engage in research with schools, colleges, and universities, financial literacy institutions, healthcare, and workforce development sectors to identify their connections to food insecurity and effectively advocate for the community’s health and the importance of public-private partnerships in addressing hunger.

About us - For Today
About us - For Tomorrow
About us - For a Lifetime
About FIND Food Bank

Impact

By taking hunger off the table, we enable families to focus on other priorities such as rent and mortgage payments that will help reduce homelessness, medical care to keep them healthy, and lower stress to help individuals perform better at work and school. We empower communities to face their challenges with confidence. Today and in the long term, providing nutritious food is an investment in health, which is why we always deliver a combination of 40-50% fresh produce to support the physical and mental well-being of our neighbors and our greater Desert communities.

FIND Food Bank is a member of Feeding America, the national network of food banks, and the California Association of Food Banks. The state and county recognize FIND as the emergency disaster response regional food bank, distributing equitably and acting as the federal and state food deployment hub for all food pantries and people in our service area. FIND Food Bank is at the forefront of advocating for folks facing food insecurity in our Desert Region on the local, state, and federal levels.

OUR MISSION

FIND Food Bank (Food In Need of Distribution) is dedicated to relieving hunger, the causes of hunger, and the problems associated with hunger through awareness, education, and mobilization of resources and community involvement.

OUR VISION

To create a community that is free of hunger and food insecurity.

OUR VALUES

In achieving our vision and delivering our mission, we uphold our values of:

ERespect
EDiversity and Integrity
ECollaboration
EService
EAccountability