翻译

计划和服务

今天,FIND 目前提供

每月平均有 150,000 个人、家庭、儿童、老年人和退伍军人,以确保居民在感觉最佳的同时获得开展日常生活所需的营养。我们的 150 个分销点包括 80 多个社区机构合作伙伴(食堂、宗教组织、当地非营利组织)和 44 个为食物沙漠和低收入地区提供服务的社区移动市场。 FIND 的两个配送中心战略性地位于 Hi-Desert 和 Valley,有助于实现他们为所有人公平分配食物的使命和愿景。

明天,FIND 提供

将居民与改善财务安全的福利计划联系起来的外展服务。 CalFresh Case Management 帮助客户注册 SNAP、WIC 和其他联邦反饥饿计划。 FIND 的社区卫生工作者提供了一种整体方法,将个人和家庭与财政资源和援助联系起来,以扩大他们的预算。 

终生,FIND 识别

饥饿的根本原因是打破粮食不安全的循环并确保自给自足。我们不断扩大的计划包括营养教育、实习计划以及在州、地方和国家层面支持反饥饿政策的宣传。

在过去的 12 个月中,从 2020 年到 2021 年,FIND 向社区分发了超过 2400 万份餐食,其中约 40% 为新鲜农产品。

寻找代理商或移动分销商 在你旁边.通过以下方式对我们的计划产生影响 志愿服务, 捐赠, 提倡, 和更多。

Translate

Programs & Services

Today, FIND currently feeds

An average of 150,000 individuals, families, children, seniors, and veterans each month to ensure residents have the nutrition to carry out their daily lives while feeling their best. Our 150 distribution sites include over 80 community agency partnerships (soup kitchens, religious organizations, local nonprofits) and 44 community mobile markets that serve food deserts and low-income areas. FIND’s two distribution centers strategically located in the Hi-Desert and Valley help achieve their mission and vision of equitable food distribution for all.

Tomorrow, FIND offers

Outreach services that connect residents to benefits programs that improve financial security. CalFresh Case Management helps clients sign up for SNAP, WIC, and other federal anti-hunger programs. FIND’s Community Health Workers offer a holistic approach to connect individuals and families to financial resources and assistance to expand their budget. 

For a Lifetime, FIND identifies

The root causes of hunger to break cycles of food insecurity and ensure self-sufficiency. Our expanding programs include nutrition education, internship programs, and advocacy at the state, local and national levels to support anti-hunger policies.

In the last 12 months, from 2020-2021, FIND distributed over 24 million meals into the community, with approximately 40% as fresh produce.

Find an agency or mobile distribution near you. Make an impact on our programs by volunteering, donating, advocating, and more.