翻译

美国农业部:TEFAP 和 CSFP

TEFAP 倡导者

The desert region is especially vulnerable to food insecurity amid skyrocketing gas and grocery store prices and the increasing cost of living in California. FIND Food Bank relies on TEFAP to meet the heightened need for emergency food assistance during the prolonged economic and health crisis.

在 2020-21 年,加利福尼亚州对 FIND 食品银行的 TEFAP 拨款占总拨款的 2.29%,超过了人口稠密的旧金山和马林地区的 2.10%。 FIND 在河滨县东部的服务区需要的粮食援助和救济比旧金山县和马林县的总和还要多。尽管由于通货膨胀、供应链短缺和沙漠经济就业不足的影响,越来越多的家庭继续求助于 FIND,但我们需要一条强大的紧急食品管道,以确保没有人挨饿。 

美国农业部东部河滨县承包商

FIND Food Bank 是美国农业部东部河滨县的合同分销商,致力于加强 通过向低收入个人、家庭和老年人提供美国农业部食品和其他营养援助来建立营养安全网。 

FIND 选择代理分包商向各自的社区分销 USDA 商品,包括 TEFAP 和 CSFP。

紧急粮食援助计划 (TEFAP)

紧急食品援助计划 (TEFAP) 是一项联邦计划,为低收入家庭提供美国农业部营养食品,也有助于支持美国农业。

下载 TEFAP 收入指南 2021

请参阅我们的代理分包商列表以找到您附近的食品配送地点:

Older Adult Programs

商品补充食品计划

CSFP 致力于通过在他们的饮食中添加营养丰富的美国农业部商品食品来改善至少 60 岁的人的健康。 CSFP 是美国农业部 (USDA) 资助的补充食品计划,由加州社会服务部 (CDSS) 管理。该计划向包括 FIND 食品银行在内的 10 个食品银行网络提供 USDA 商品,通过为加利福尼亚州的老年人提供营养食品来改善他们的健康。

FIND 分包机构,如老年中心、负担得起的老年公寓和教堂,作为向 CSFP 参与者分发食品包的项目站点。

获取计划站点、资格和申请的列表

作为一个退休社区,科切拉谷沙漠地区代表了另一个与河滨县统计数据不一致的不寻常人口。与加利福尼亚州有 19.2% 老年人和河滨县有 21.5% 老年人形成鲜明对比的是,科切拉谷沙漠地区有 29.3% 老年人 (HARC)。

Translate

USDA: TEFAP & CSFP

Advocate for TEFAP

The desert region is especially vulnerable to food insecurity amid skyrocketing gas and grocery store prices and the increasing cost of living in California. FIND Food Bank relies on TEFAP to meet the heightened need for emergency food assistance during the prolonged economic and health crisis.

In 2020-21, California’s TEFAP allocations to FIND Food Bank were 2.29% of the total allocations – more than the densely populated, metropolitan San Francisco and Marin region at 2.10%. FIND’s service area in eastern Riverside County requires more food assistance and relief than San Francisco and Marin counties combined. While more families continue to turn to FIND due to the impact of inflation, supply chain shortages, and underemployment on the desert’s economy, we need a strong emergency food pipeline to ensure no one goes hungry. 

USDA Contractor for Eastern Riverside County

FIND Food Bank is the USDA Contract Distributor for eastern Riverside County, working to strengthen the nutrition safety net by providing USDA foods and other nutrition assistance to low-income individuals, families, and seniors. 

FIND selects agency subcontractors to distribute USDA commodities, including TEFAP and CSFP, to their respective communities.

The Emergency Food Assistance Program (TEFAP)

The Emergency Food Assistance Program (TEFAP) is a federal program serving low-income households nutritious USDA Foods that also helps support American Agriculture.

Download TEFAP Income Guidelines 2021

See our list of agency subcontractors to find a food distribution site near you:

Older Adult Programs

Commodity Supplemental Food Program

The CSFP works to improve the health of individuals at least 60 years of age by supplementing their diets with nutritious USDA commodity foods. CSFP is a United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) funded supplemental food program administered by the California Department of Social Services (CDSS). The program provides USDA commodities to a network of ten food banks, including FIND Food Bank, to improve the health of seniors in California by providing them nutritious foods.

FIND subcontracts agencies, like senior centers, affordable senior living apartments and churches, to serve as the program site to distribute food packages to CSFP participants.

For a list of program sites, qualifications, and the application

As a retirement community, the Coachella Valley desert region represents another unusual demographic inconsistent with the Riverside County statistics. In stark contrast to the state of California with 19.2% seniors and Riverside County with 21.5% seniors, the Coachella Valley desert region has 29.3% seniors (HARC).