翻译

夏天

夏天

前几年,儿童夏季俱乐部在 42 个不同地点每周向 6,000 多名儿童及其家人提供为期 10 周的健康、适合儿童的食品和小吃,以新鲜农产品营造农贸市场氛围。随着冠状病毒大流行的经济影响持续存在,面临粮食不安全的儿童数量也在持续。在我们平均每月供养的 150,000 人中,大约有 60,000 人在 0 到 18 岁之间。一个惊人的饥饿悬崖,我们在整个夏季与全区学校膳食计划相结合,立即向儿童及其家人提供食品援助。 

今年,FIND 继续通过 44 个社区移动市场覆盖在任何特定社区 3 英里范围内的44 个社区移动市场,以确保每个人都能获得健康食品。这是三个地区学区提供的 25 个站点的补充,这些站点为在家中的学生提供免费餐点。这 69 个站点在不同时间和地点运营,在整个夏季最大限度地获取食物。我们的移动市场为全家人提供长达一周的食物,我们继续以大流行前两倍的水平分发食物,以满足仍然比往年高 60% 的需求。
Summer FIND
此外,FIND Food Bank 与我们以社区为基础的分销合作伙伴合作,确定暑期项目的需求,帮助他们接触尽可能多的年轻人。我们不仅尝试接触那些能够参加暑期课程的孩子,还接触留在家里的兄弟姐妹——在周末,我们为住在那里的其他人送去额外的食物,这有助于弥补另一个周末的营养缺口。

捐款以确保今年夏天没有孩子挨饿!

Translate

Summer

Summer
Volunteers play a crucial role in our work, especially now when the need for our services has increased drastically. Groups and individuals are welcome to join us at our warehouse, in our office providing administrative support, or out on-site distributing food throughout the Desert Region at our Community Mobile Markets.
In previous years, the Kids’ Summer Club offered a 10-week distribution of healthy, kid-friendly food and snacks that reached over 6,000 children and their families weekly in 42 different locations, providing a Farmers’ Market atmosphere with fresh produce. As the economic effects of the coronavirus pandemic linger, so does the number of children facing food insecurity. Of the 150,000 people we are feeding on average each month, about 60,000 people are between 0 and 18 years old. A staggering hunger cliff that we address with immediate food assistance through the summer.
Summer FIND
This year, FIND continues to reach kids where they are with 44 community mobile markets strategically located within 3 miles of any given neighborhood to ensure everyone has access to healthy food. This is in addition to the 25 sites that the three regional school districts provide to give free meals to students while they are at home. These 69 sites in total, operating at different times and locations, maximize food access through the summer. Our mobile markets feed the whole family for up to a week, and we continue distributing food at double the levels from before the pandemic to meet the need that remains 60% higher than previous years.
Summer FIND
In addition, FIND Food Bank works with our community-based distribution partners to determine summer-program needs that help them reach as many young people as possible. We try to reach not only those kids who are able to participate in summer programs, but also siblings left at home — on the weekends, we send extra food home for others living there, which helps bridge the nutrition gap for another weekend.

Donate to ensure no kid goes hungry this summer!