翻译

今年 9 月,加入 FIND Food Bank 和我们在全国范围内的 200 Feeding America 合作伙伴食品银行,参加旨在激励人们采取行动并提高美国饥饿意识的年度全国性运动。对于数百万美国人来说,每日一餐并不是在不同菜肴之间做出选择。 这是在食物和其他关键需求(如药品、电力或儿童保育)之间做出的选择。 食物不应该是不可能的选择——您将如何选择结束饥饿?

不让当地饥饿

一年多来破纪录的高温、饥饿和经济困难推动了 FIND 今年的目标,即确保我们的每个邻居都有机会康复和茁壮成长,而这始于饱腹感。

游客来自四面八方,享受沙漠所提供的一切,但我们忘记了照顾全年居住在这里的人们。勤奋的人失业、未充分就业或休假超过一年;他们需要时间重新站起来。 FIND 一直在这里,直到最后一个人吃饱为止,我们在这场战斗中需要您的帮助,以确保没有人挨饿。

每个人都有能力产生影响……

一切从一个动作开始:

$1 提供 5餐 在消除饥饿的斗争中

志愿者

国民警卫队完成任务后,FIND 急需志愿者。 报名参加志愿者介绍会。

提倡

访问 FeedingAmerica.org/action 在国家层面发出反对饥饿的声音!

募捐

下载 FIND 的饥饿行动月工具包 让您的企业、社区、朋友和家人参与进来。

购物和捐赠饥饿行动月

科切拉山谷和 Hi-Desert 的企业正在采取行动,以确保每个当地人都知道他们的下一顿饭来自哪里,他们正在邀请您加入!通过宣传这些信息来帮助提高认识 接下来的活动.帮助支持当地企业和有需要的当地人——这是一个 饥饿行动月双赢!

王牌酒店及游泳俱乐部

九月份在著名的 Ace Hotel & Swim Club 订购仙人掌罗莎鸡尾酒,$1 将捐赠给 FIND。

沙漠葡萄酒店

购买 $75 FIND 六件装葡萄酒,$20 将捐赠给 FIND – 为最需要的人制作 100 餐!

八四九

位于 849 N. Palm Canyon Dr. 的 Eight4Nine 餐厅和酒廊将其招牌鸡尾酒 The EIGHT4NINE 的 50%(每杯饮料捐赠 $7)捐赠给 FIND Food Bank。

烧烤汉堡

在当地最受欢迎的汉堡店提及 FIND Food Bank 9 月 23 日 您购买的收益的一部分将帮助 FIND 平均每月养活 150,000 人!

接地车身工程

Grounded Body Works 的夏季市场将通过食品驱动和供应商活动支持 FIND!带上罐头 9月2日 从下午 5 点到晚上 8 点,购买最多可享受 20% 折扣。将有 DJ、饮料、食物和大量的当地爱! 了解更多…

凯撒格栅

棕榈沙漠的 Kaiser Grille 将举办“饥饿行动之夜”,并提供加州风味的晚餐菜单 9 月 17 日.当晚所有收益的一部分将用于帮助消除沙漠地区的饥饿!

金普顿罗文酒店

为了引起人们对遍布沙漠的粮食不安全问题的关注,罗文酒店在整个 9 月都点亮了橙色!

帕塞奥酒店

9月22日, Hotel Paseo 将举办一场特别的 FIND Food Bank Happy Hour 下午 3-5 点 并将所得款项中的 40% 捐赠给有需要的邻居。留意橙色灯光和装饰品以提高饥饿意识!

生活与时代

Life & Times 总部位于 Hi-Desert,是 Pioneertown Motel 和 Red Dog Saloon 背后的酒店集团。除了在 9 月赞助 FIND 在约书亚树的移动市场之外, 先锋镇汽车旅馆 要求在客人的结账账单上捐款 $20,并将每件礼物与他们自己的现金捐款相匹配!  红狗沙龙 还将持有 FIND 食品箱,为 FIND 在莫龙戈盆地的仓库收集食品捐赠。

PS地下

  加入 PS UNDERGROUND 9月26日,与 FIND 总裁黛比·埃斯皮诺萨 (Debbie Espinosa) 一起度过一个特别的夜晚,包括多道菜的周日晚餐主题用餐体验。支持 FIND Food Bank 和 今天买票. 

RD RNNR LQ

在饥饿行动日, 9月17日, RD RNNR 最受欢迎的菜单项 Ahi Tuna Nachos 和 Braised Cow 的 100% 收益将用于支持 FIND 食品银行。

星巴克咖啡

通过将罐头食品带入 11 个科切拉山谷和 2 个 Hi-Desert 地点的公共食品活动,与星巴克一起回馈! 点击这里 对于参与的商店位置。

 

企业事业营销合作伙伴

滋养邻里

整个 9 月,选择在您当地的 Albertson's 和 Vons 的登记处集合,以支持 FIND 的儿童喂养计划!

克罗格在这里帮助消除饥饿

The Kroger Co. 零饥饿 |零废物基金会正在与美国食物银行网络合作,帮助我们当地社区消除饥饿。当您在本月每笔捐款的登记簿 100% 上汇总时
9 月将直接前往我们当地的 Ralph's 和 Food 4 Less 商店的 FIND。

去橘子!

橙色是饥饿意识的颜色,因为当饥饿没有时它会突出。很多时候,我们的邻居为了支付房租、支付医药费或保持供电而默默地不吃饭——但这是不可接受的。

科切拉山谷有九个城市和我们在高沙漠莫龙戈盆地地区服务的两个城市,致力于在其社区不让当地人挨饿。为了引起人们对我们社区饥饿不公的关注,每个科切拉山谷城市都点亮了市政厅、中央纪念碑或其他城市主食橙色。

给你看到的橙色拍张照片,穿橙色y我们自己,并继续为面临粮食不安全问题的当地人发声!

 

卡维拉印第安人部落行政大楼的 Agua Caliente 乐队

大教堂市政厅

科切拉以太坊雕塑

沙漠温泉 - 棕榈博士。

印第安维尔斯 - 格罗夫

Indio - Oculus Sol

拉昆塔市政厅

棕榈沙漠市民中心

棕榈泉 - 罗文酒店

兰乔米拉奇公共图书馆

二十九棕榈村宣言

照片来源: 沙漠小径

由...出版: 高沙漠之星

Translate

This September, join FIND Food Bank and our 200 Feeding America partner food banks across the country for the annual nationwide campaign designed to inspire people to take action and raise awareness of hunger in the United States. For millions of Americans, a daily meal isn’t a choice between different dishes. It’s a choice between food and other crucial needs—like medicine, electricity, or childcare. Food shouldn’t be an impossible choice – How will you choose to end hunger?

Leave No Local Hungry

Over a year of record-breaking heat, hunger, and economic hardship fueled FIND’s goal this year to ensure that every single one of our neighbors has the opportunity to recover and thrive, and that starts with a full stomach.

Visitors come from far and wide to enjoy all the desert has to offer, but we forget to take care of the people who live here year-round. Hardworking individuals were unemployed, underemployed, or furloughed for over a year; they need time to get back on their feet. FIND is here until the last person is fed, and we need your help in this fight to ensure no one goes hungry.

Everyone has the power to make an impact…

It all starts with one action:

Donate

$1 provides 5 meals in the fight to end hunger

Volunteer

FIND urgently needs volunteers after the National Guard finishes its mission. Sign up for a volunteer orientation.

Advocate

Visit FeedingAmerica.org/action to raise your voice against hunger on the national level!

Fundraise

Download FIND’s Hunger Action Month Toolkit to get your business, neighborhood, and friends & family involved.

Shop & Give for Hunger Action Month

Businesses across the Coachella Valley and Hi-Desert are taking action to ensure every local knows where their next meal is coming from, and they’re asking you to join in! Help raise awareness by spreading the word about these upcoming events. Help support local businesses and locals in need – it’s a win-win for Hunger Action Month!

Ace Hotel & Swim Club

Order a Cactus Rosa cocktail at the famous Ace Hotel & Swim Club during the month of September, and $1 is donated to FIND.

Desert Wine Shop

Purchase a $75 FIND Wine Six-Pack and $20 is donated to FIND – that creates 100 meals for those that need it most!

EIGHT4NINE

Eight4Nine Restaurant & Lounge, at 849 N. Palm Canyon Dr., is donating 50 percent  ($7 donation per drink) from their signature cocktail The EIGHT4NINE sold in September to FIND Food Bank.

Grill-A-Burger

Mention FIND Food Bank at this local’s favorite burger joint on September 23rd and a percentage of proceeds from your purchase will help FIND feed 150,000 people on average monthly!

Grounded Body Works

Grounded Body Works’ Summer Market will support FIND with a food drive and vendor event! Bring in canned goods on September 2nd from 5-8 PM and get up to 20% off your purchases. There will be DJs, drinks, food, and plenty of local love! Learn more…

Kaiser Grille

Kaiser Grille in Palm Desert is hosting a Hunger Action Night with their California-style dinner menu on September 17. A percentage of all the proceeds from the night will support ending hunger in the Desert Region!

Kimpton Rowan Hotel

To call attention to the food insecurity that stretches across our Desert the Rowan Hotel is lighting up orange for the whole month of September!

Hotel Paseo

On September 22, Hotel Paseo is hosting a special FIND Food Bank Happy Hour from 3-5 PM and donating 40% of the proceeds to feed our neighbors in need. Look out for orange lights and decorations for hunger awareness!

Life &Times

Based in the Hi-Desert, Life & Times is the hospitality group behind the Pioneertown Motel and Red Dog Saloon.  In addition to sponsoring FIND’s mobile markets in Joshua Tree for September, Pioneertown Motel is asking for $20 donations on guests’ checkout bills and matching every gift with their own cash donation!  Red Dog Saloon will also hold FIND food bins to collect food donations for FIND’s warehouse in the Morongo Basin.

PS Underground

  Join PS UNDERGROUND on September 26, for a special evening consisting of a multi-course Sunday Supper themed dining experience with FIND president Debbie Espinosa. Support FIND Food Bank and purchase a ticket today. 

RD RNNR LQ

On Hunger Action Day, September 17th, 100% of the proceeds from RD RNNR’s most popular menu items the Ahi Tuna Nachos and Braised Cow, will support FIND Food Bank.

Starbucks Coffee

Give back with Starbucks by bringing in canned foods to the public food drive at 11 Coachella Valley and 2 Hi-Desert locations! Click here for participating store locations.

 

Corporate Cause Marketing Partnerships

Nourishing Neighbors

Throughout September, choose to round up at the register at your local Albertson’s and Vons to support FIND’s Kid’s Feeding Programs!

Kroger Help End Hunger Here

The Kroger Co. Zero Hunger | Zero Waste Foundation is partnering with the Feeding America network of food banks to Help End Hunger Here in our local communities. When you round-up at the register 100% of each donation made during the month
of September will go directly to FIND at our local Ralph’s and Food 4 Less stores.

Go Orange!

Orange is the color of hunger awareness because it stands out when hunger does not. Too often, our neighbors skip meals in silence to cover their rent, pay for medicine, or keep the electricity on—but that is unacceptable.

There are nine cities in the Coachella Valley and two cities we serve in the Hi-Desert Morongo Basin region that are committed to leaving no local hungry in their neighborhoods. To bring attention to the injustice of hunger in our communities each Coachella Valley city is lighting up City Hall, a central monument, or another city staple orange.

Take a picture of the orange you see, wear orange yourself, and keep advocating for our locals facing food insecurity!

 

Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians Tribal Administration Building

Cathedral City Hall

Coachella Etherea Sculpture

Desert Hot Springs - Palm Dr.

Indian Wells - The Grove

Indio - Oculus Sol

La Quinta City Hall

Palm Desert Civic Center

Palm Springs - The Rowan Hotel

Rancho Mirage Public Library

Twentynine Palms Proclamation

Photo Credit: The Desert Trail

Published By: Hi-Desert Star