翻译

食品储藏室和移动程序

Food Pantries
食品储藏室和移动程序

FIND Food Bank 的社区移动市场分发帮助我们到达“食物沙漠”:偏远、服务不足、无法定期获得负担得起的食物的社区。这些社区移动市场还有助于确保我们 5,000 平方英里的服务区内所有粮食不安全的人都能公平地获得食物。

FIND 的移动市场分发免费的健康食品,包括新鲜水果和蔬菜,以支持为有资格获得服务的个人和家庭创造健康膳食。利用美国农业部 My Plate 推荐的新鲜水果、蔬菜、蛋白质、乳制品和谷物的均衡饮食,我们的免费社区移动市场提供这些类别中的各种选择,使家庭和个人能够定制他们的选择基于他们的文化、宗教和饮食需求。

以尊严、尊重、理解和同情为我们最脆弱、粮食不安全的人群提供服务是 FIND 表达他们关心所有人的方式。

单击此处查找移动市场分布位置、日期和时间。

食品储藏室

食品援助分配

分发数千磅食物的非常重要的工作是通过 FIND Food Bank 的 44 个免费社区移动市场分发和一个由 80 多个社区合作伙伴组成的网络(FIND Food Bank Agency Network)完成的,这些合作伙伴的组织为他们所服务的对象提供独特的计划(收容所、社区供餐厨房和食品储藏室)。这些计划致力于将易腐烂和不易腐烂的免费食品迅速转移到整个沙漠中符合条件的家庭和个人。在许多地方,还提供额外的支持服务。

寻找食物银行提供 75-100% 这些机构的食品供应,使这些组织能够更好地为客户服务。他们需要首先照顾他们的客户,而我们则负责食物。

Translate

Food Pantries & Mobile Programs

Food Pantries
Food Pantries community
Food Pantries & Mobile Programs
FIND Food Bank’s Community Mobile Market Distributions help us reach “Food Deserts”: remote, underserved communities that lack regular access to affordable food. These Community Mobile Markets also help ensure that there is equitable food access to all food insecure people in our service area.

FIND’s Mobile Markets distribute free healthy foods, including fresh fruits and vegetables, to support the creation of healthy meals for individuals and families who qualify for services. Utilizing the USDA My Plate recommended servings for a balanced diet of fresh fruits, vegetables, proteins, dairy and grains, our Free Community Mobile Markets offer a variety of choices from each of these categories that allow families and individuals the ability to customize their selections based on their cultural, religious, and dietary needs.

Serving our most vulnerable, food insecure populations with dignity, respect, understanding, and compassion is FIND’s way of saying they care for all.

Click Here for FIND Mobile Market Distribution Locations, Dates and Times.

Food Pantries

Food Assistance Distributions

The very important work of distributing thousands of pounds of food is done through FIND Food Bank’s 44 free Community Mobile Market Distributions and a network of 80+ community-based partners (FIND Food Bank Agency Network) whose organizations have unique programs for those they serve (homeless shelters, community feeding kitchens, and food pantries). These programs work to move perishable and non-perishable free food items quickly to qualifying families and individuals equitably throughout our Desert. At many locations, additional support services are also provided.

FIND Food Bank provides 75-100% of these agencies’ food supply, allowing those organizations to serve their clients better. They need to care for their clients first, while we take care of the food.